My Awareness of True Love

I was out on a morning walk with my sister feeling kinda of distraught about what I felt love was all about.   Her words and feelings that I received later that day came to answer my questioning to this topic.   I know that I have touched this topic before in past writings, but I was guided again from my I AM presence to write the answer that I heard.

I AM presence:  

The term “love” has been much misused and maligned in current Western society. Love has come to mean the sexual attraction between two individuals whether they are of opposite sexes or the same. We are here to tell you that this concept does not even reach the first level of understanding of what Love is. In truth, Love is the highest vibration of Light or the feminine aspect of Light.

A gloss of glamour has been placed around the concept of romantic love in the Western world. People seek their “better” half in a search that is never ending and can never succeed for it is built upon illusion. Romantic love is a watered down version of the real search of the soul for the Beloved. The roots of romantic love stem from mystery teachings that emanated out of the region of what is now southern France. The love that one seeks in reaching out for the Beloved, is the yearning of the soul to be reconnected to its Creator.

In your search you have reached out to what is outside of your body, searching for the face of the Beloved in the face of another body. Many people of your Western culture and around the world have experienced the heartache and disappointment to discover that the Beloved does not exist in that other person and cannot be found there. The search for the beloved through romantic love has become a way to keep you distracted, from focusing on the true journey. Judgment and conditional love have taken the place of what should be a journey to self-discovery. Only by learning to love self can you begin to approach the true goal, to begin the journey Home.

Those of you and they are Legion, who have made it their goal to seek that Home, have discovered there is a place that exists within every person, no matter where they might be on the Path. It is a place of safety where you can begin that journey home in earnest.

Me:  I thank you so my beloved Presence ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

