Hawk and the Hummngbird

I spent a day of connecting and feeling the emotions I had traveling through me one afternoon. I was feeling moments of contentment and then there would be a wave of a feeling of fear… FEAR of what I asked myself…what do I have to fear? I started to go over all the things if was grateful for to counter react this fear feeling. I was grateful for the morning walk on the beach causeway, stopping by to see my parents and helping my father pull mangos from his tree, spending time with my husband and working our little business, my good health, paying our bills, having a new addition to our family, a grand daughter and there are more but I will stop here.

Somehow even after listing all my gratefulness, I still felt uneasy inside. I went deeper into asking myself, what is it that you are so uneasy about?
Awe, I heard that I felt lost in not knowing if this is all that life has to offer me and if I had a deep desire to do anything else with my life? I was instructed to go outside and take a look at nature. As I went outside, I heard a bunch of birds squawking at something…in the past its always been a snake that they are alarmed by….but this time as I went closer to the tree that they were in, I looked in and there amongst the branches, sat a Red Tail Hawk…I heard the hawk tell me to sit down as it had something to tell me…so I sat down and proceeded to hear it tell me that I do have a purpose !!!! Your purpose is like mine, I look to each day for shelter, food and joy of being. One day soon, you will discover and remember this as well. When your human minds start to think simplicity, then and only then will you be in total JOY. Your fears come from the absence of practicing this.. When you start to tear down the walls of limitations one can become a bit frightened by all the newness, but remember you are a Master of you own fate and a captain of your Soul …As it said this, in comes a beautiful humming bird and it stood there in front of my eyes going from flower to flower…it too told me that its symbolism is one of JOY… The hawk told me to be patient with myself and life and to live each day fully aware of my beautiful surroundings…that sometimes ones purpose is so simple, that we make it seem like its some BIG thing we are to accomplish while we are here …when in fact….it could only be taking the time to NOTICE everything around you and to LOVE everything, everyone around you ….like they were an extension of YOU !!!! 

Leave a Reply

